BCS Professional Graduate Diploma


BCS – Higher Education Qualifications (BCS-HEQ) is an internationally recognized IT Qualification for career in Computing and Information Technology.

BCS-HEQ consists of three levels and successful completion of all 3 levels is Academic Equivalent to a UK University honours degree in IT.

The Professional Graduate Diploma in IT (PGD) comprises four modules, all of which are selected by you to suit your chosen career path. The PGD is the academic equivalent to year three of a university Honours degree in England. (UK NQF level 6)

Completion of the Professional Graduate Diploma in IT enables you to apply for selected postgraduate courses at university and means you are eligible to apply for full BCS Professional (MBCS) membership status.

Suitable for

  • To take the PGD exams, you will need to have achieved, or been made exempt from, the Diploma in IT level.

Programme Structure

Four Optional Modules

  • Advanced Database Management Systems
  • Computer Services Management
  • Distributed and Parallel Systems
  • Knowledge based Systems
  • Management Information Systems
  • Network Information Systems
  • Programming Paradigms
  • Software Engineering 2
  • System Design Methods
  • Realising the User Interface
  • Web Engineering
  • IT and the Environment


BCS- Charted institute of IT

Assessment Method

Written Examinations Only. Examinations are held twice a Year (March and September)


Minimum of 6 months

Training mode

  • Lecture sessions
  • Practical sessions
  • Class activities
  • Revision Sessions

Course Fee 


Installments :

1st Installment : Rs. 22,500
2nd Installment : Rs. 16,500
3rd Installment : Rs. 13,500
4th Installment : Rs. 11,500

Related Courses

BCS Professional Project
Duration : 05 Months